*This tentative schedule is subject to change due to weather conditions and/or other unforeseen circumstances. For questions regarding garbage collection please call (256) 442-2511.

Holiday Observed Day of the Week
New Year’s Day (2018) January 1, 2018 Monday
Robert E. Lee/Martin Luther King January 15, 2018 Monday
Memorial Day May 28, 2018 Monday
Independence Day July 4, 2018 Wednesday
Labor Day September 3, 2018 Monday
Veteran’s Day November 12, 2018 Monday
Thanksgiving November 22, 2018 Thursday
Thanksgiving November 23, 2018 Friday
Christmas Eve December 24, 2018 Monday
Christmas Day December 25, 2018 Tuesday
New Year’s Day (2019) January 1, 2019 Tuesday

Garbage – Republic Services observes the following holidays:

  • New Year’s Day
  • Fourth of July
  • Labor Day
  • Thanksgiving Day
  • Christmas Day

If a normally scheduled pick-up falls on one of the above holidays, collection shall be on the next working day.

City Hall

3700 Rainbow Drive
Rainbow City, AL 35906

+1 (256) 442 2511