*This tentative schedule is subject to change due to weather conditions and/or other unforeseen circumstances. For questions regarding garbage collection please call (256) 442-2511.

Holiday Observed Day of the Week
New Year’s Day (2019) January 1, 2019 Tuesday
Robert E. Lee/Martin Luther King January 21, 2019 Monday
Memorial Day May 27, 2019 Monday
Independence Day July 4, 2019 Thursday
Labor Day September 2, 2019 Monday
Veteran’s Day November 11, 2019 Monday
Thanksgiving November 28, 2019 Thursday
Thanksgiving November 29, 2019 Friday
Christmas Eve December 24, 2019 Tuesday
Christmas Day December 25, 2019 Wednesday
New Year’s Day (2020) January 1, 2020 Wednesday

Garbage – Republic Services observes the following holidays:

  • New Year’s Day
  • Fourth of July
  • Labor Day
  • Thanksgiving Day
  • Christmas Day

If a normally scheduled pick-up falls on one of the above holidays, collection shall be on the next working day.

City Hall

3700 Rainbow Drive
Rainbow City, AL 35906

+1 (256) 442 2511