*This tentative schedule is subject to change due to weather conditions and/or other unforeseen circumstances. For questions regarding garbage collection please go to our website at www.rbcalabama.com or call (256) 442-2511.

Holiday Observed Day of the Week
New Year’s Day (2017) January 2, 2017 Monday
Robert E. Lee/Martin Luther King January 16, 2017 Monday
Memorial Day May 29, 2017 Monday
Independence Day July 4, 2017 Tuesday
Labor Day September 4, 2017 Monday
Veteran’s Day November 10, 2017 Friday
Thanksgiving November 23, 2017 Thursday
Thanksgiving November 24, 2017 Friday
Christmas Eve December 25, 2017 Monday
Christmas Day December 26, 2017 Tuesday
New Year’s Day (2018) January 1, 2018 Monday

Garbage – Republic Services observes the following holidays:

  • New Year’s Day
  • Fourth of July
  • Labor Day
  • Thanksgiving Day
  • Christmas Day

If a normally scheduled pick-up falls on one of the above holidays, collection shall be on the next working day.

City Hall

3700 Rainbow Drive
Rainbow City, AL 35906

+1 (256) 442 2511