Jonathon Horton-Former Police Chief, John Bryant-Chief
3700 Rainbow Drive
Rainbow City, AL 35906
Phone: (256) 442-2511
Email: police@rbcalabama.com
Facebook

Welcome to the Rainbow City Police Department website. We strive to promote overall public safety to the highest level possible utilizing every tool available. Your Rainbow City Police Department is staffed with a full-time Dispatch service, 24 Certified Police Officers to include a Criminal Investigations Unit, Traffic Fatality Unit, School Resource Officers, and Animal Control.

As Chief of Police, I promise to you to be available by appointment to discuss any public safety matters that involve our community as a whole with an “Open-Door” policy. I welcome any suggestions or questions via this website, my email, Rainbow City Police Dept. Facebook, or our latest community tool, MYPD smart phone app. You can download the app to your smart phone or tablet.

As a community, the police department and the citizens can bond together to create a safe environment for us all. Please take your time reviewing the services we provide and thank you in advance for being involved and making Rainbow City a safe and secure community.

Sincerely
John Bryant
Chief of Police
jbryant@rbcalabama.com


L to R:  Jordan McCartney, Justin Plunkett, James Pickard, SRO’s


Clayton Lawless – Vicki Robinson
 Detective Clerk – Police Clerk
(256) 413-1234 ~  413-1207
detective@rbcalabama.com 
police@rbcalabama.com

Information

National Sex Offender Public Registry

Police Department Directory


Dispatch (Emergency)
911
Dispatch (Non Emergency)
(256) 442-2511

 


L to R:   Detective Seth Williamson, Sgt. Jarrod Pell, Sgt. Jason Higgins

Sgt. Jason Higgins
(256) 413-1229
jhiggins@rbcalabama.com

Sgt. Jarrod Pell
(256) 413-1279
jpell@rbcalabama.com

Detective Seth Williamson
(256) 413-1280
swilliamson@rbcalabama.com

City Hall

3700 Rainbow Drive
Rainbow City, AL 35906

+1 (256) 442 2511